Religion may not survive the Internet

I was already unemployed when I started using the Internet in 1997.  I created my first web site in 2000 when we only had dial-up connections.

Life for me has at times been an amazing journey, especially over the last ten years.  This article – “Religion may not survive the Internet” – with its many links, seems to sum up much of my own understanding.

Life moves on . . .

About Peter

I am now 82 and walked away from 'traditional' Christianity over 45 years ago. I stopped attending church in 2009. I have a bit of a reputation for asking some of the awkward questions to which there are no easy answers.
This entry was posted in Christendom, General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Religion may not survive the Internet

  1. M. Rodriguez says:

    “The Internet is the place religion goes to die.”

  2. Well spotted article. If a belief cannot stand up to scrutiny and can only be protected by isolationism, then we have to wonder at the validity of that belief.

Leave a Reply

